Our bargaining committee

The Bargaining Committee (BC) is composed of 9 representatives who will lead the contract negotiations with NYU on behalf of GSOC members, for the best next contract possible! They were elected in December 2020.

The 2021 Spring BC members are:

Caroline Bowman, Philosophy
Anila Gill, Cinema Studies
Anisa Jackson, American Studies
Virgilio Urbina, Lazardi Sociology
Marwan Shalaby, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Natalia Dubno, Shevin Hebrew & Judaic Studies
Colin Vanderburg, English
Arundhati Velamur, Teaching & Learning
Mariko Whitenack, American Studies